Skip navigation

Meet the Cliff Edge Coalition Working Group

The Cliff Edge Coalition has been campaigning for five years to sustain and strengthen vital welfare reform measures to protect people across Northern Ireland.

Behind the Coalition is a Cliff Edge Working Group, made up of 14 organisations and representatives from across the voluntary and community sector and academia in Northern Ireland acting collaboratively to oversee and shape the work of the wider Coalition.

We now have a new section on our website introducing the people and organisations behind the Cliff Edge Coalition, who are all driven by a common goal to address growing poverty levels in Northern Ireland by advocating for a stronger social security system to protect the most vulnerable people.

The Cliff Edge Working Group is made up of:

  • Rebekah Corbett from UNISON
  • Andy McClenaghan from The British Association of Social Workers Northern Ireland (BASW NI)
  • Sarah Corrigan from Law Centre NI
  • Catherine McShane from Law Centre NI
  • Siobhán Harding from the Women’s Support Network
  • Ciara Fitzpatrick from the Ulster University and academic adviser to the Cliff Edge Coalition.
  • Jonny Currie from The Trussell Trust
  • Becca Bor from the Northern Ireland Anti-Poverty Network (NIAPN)
  • Tracey Ellis from the Northern Ireland Federation of Housing Associations (NIFHA)
  • Stephen Morrison from Housing Rights
  • Lisa McElherron from Inspire
  • Ciaran Smith from Radius Housing
  • Max Petrushkin from Connswater
  • Helen Crickard from Reclaim the Agenda
  • Joanne Farrell from Belfast Unemployed Resource Centre (BURC)

You can read more about the Cliff Edge Working Group members, their organisations and why they are involved with the Cliff Edge Coalition here.