Skip navigation

OCN Level 3 Certificate in Generalist Advice January 2025 (Group 4)

Book now

Course Overview


This course has been designed to develop the necessary skills to enable learners to effectively provide advice to the public.

During the 10 week programme, you will be required to attend weekly online seminars, complete external reading and core exercises as you learn about social security law, benefits entitlement, immigration law, money advice, employment law, consumer issues and other key skills that you will need when working as an adviser.

Course Start Date: 16 January 2025

Time: Weekly seminars from 10:00 – 13:00 (unless stated otherwise)

Price:

  • £525 Member (voluntary organisation)
  • £600 Non-Member (voluntary organisation)
  • £600 Member (statutory/private organisation)
  • £800 Non-Member (statutory/private organisation)

Where: Online via Zoom

  • Thursday 16 January 2025: Interview Skills
  • Tuesday 21 January 2025: Consumer Law
  • Thursday 23 January 2025: Employment Law
  • Thursday 30 January: Introduction to Benefits
  • Tuesday 4 February 2025: Personal Independence Payment
  • Thursday 6 February 2025: Disability Benefits (Disability Living Allowance, Carers Allowance and Attendance Allowance)
  • Tuesday 18 February 2025: Universal Credit
  • Thursday 20 February 2025 (10.00-16.00) in person at Law Centre NI office: Universal Credit Calculations
  • Thursday 27 February 2025: Legacy Benefits
  • Thursday 6 March 2025: Money Advice
  • Thursday 13 March 2025: Immigration Law
Book now